top of page

An Open Heart... 📖


“I know sometimes it feels like, this world is a bag of pain.

But You will never let a righteous tear, fall to the ground in vain.”

Have you ever viewed the world as a “bag of pain”?

Have you ever looked at life through the blurry lens of your tears?

Na, “I’m good”. Most of us would say.

But give it a moment, most of us have some deep heart cries just waiting to bubble up.

It could be a heart-felt longing for a closer walk with The LORD.. or just “life”,, straight up.

Yet He sees it all. He knows every heart cry you hold. Even the ones that are yet to surface.

Imagine if we could be an open book before The LORD. Entrusting Him with every thought and emotion and need. Every tear.

“You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.“

(( Psalms 56:8 ))

Does it shock you that God would care so much? So much that He would even collect each tear in His bottle, or record “each one” in His book? He cares. Every minute detail. From your fingerprint to the deepest secret compartments of your heart. He knows you. Psalm 139 dives even deeper. It begins...

“O LORD, You have searched me and known me.”

Even if there is no word preparing to be crafted... He knows it “altogether”. He knows every thought, every motive, every tear. He sees every step. Santa doesn’t know if you’ve been sleeping or if you’re awake. Yet way before you “get it off your chest”, The LORD alone holds the key to that chest in your heart. And He treasures every tear within.

He sees the shadows of our mistakes. He beholds the echoes of His Light. Yet through all, He Loves us.

We need to wake up. Check my “Story” (if you haven’t already). I tried everything to fix myself up before God. To brush off my shoulders and neaten up my sleeves. Not knowing my heart was “on my sleeve” too. Yet through all the big efforts to change myself, I remained “dead” in my sins. So Jesus saw me, trying to flap my arms, unable to take flight... and brought me to Life. My efforts didn’t make me 1% alive, so what makes me think my failures can make me 1% dead. That would be as foolish as the first and former. Doubting the power of The One from Whom all Power comes and to Whom all Power belongs.

I have crossed the Red Sea by His Power-Flooded Grace... and it’s just as IMPOSSIBLE for me to get back across the ocean as it was to cross it in the first place. The sea was parted. But don’t forget what happened next..

“And Moses stretched out his hand over the sea; and when the morning appeared, the sea returned to its full depth, while the Egyptians were fleeing into it.”

‭‭(( Exodus‬ ‭14:27‬ ))

The sea returned to it’s “full depth”. So I’mma bring this to The Almighty right now. “Father, You see the depths of my heart. That’s scary. But it’s also Beautiful motivation to live every tick for Thy Glory alone, LORD. I just praise You for the wonderful ending to that line in the song... “You see the depths of my heart and You Love me the same” !! That just boasts a billion reasons to say “YOU ARE AMAZING GOD”. Let me Trust You. Let me be REAL before You. An open book. To live a Genuine Life, Genuinely, Loved. LORD, You are Awesome. Have Your Way !! Let every tear be unto Thy Glory, Honour, Adoration, Love & Praise. We Love You in Your Son’s Name. Jesus.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
bottom of page